City bag out of stock?

Slink2015

Sep 6, 2016
Hi everyone,
I am new to this part of PF. I’ve mostly stayed in the coach and LV sections, but finally was able to get my hands on a well priced preloved classic city.
I saw the post about a SA saying it was going to be discontinued in favor of the neo version, which I don’t like. Then I noticed that the classic is out of stock on the Balenciaga website, low in stock on Neiman Marcus etc...

My question is, do these go out of stock often (I’m looking just at the black classic)? Is it like LV where you have to stalk the site? Or are these potentially actually gone for good :confused1:

muchstuff

"Add to cart"
Authenticator
Jun 6, 2014
Vancouver
Hi everyone,
I am new to this part of PF. I’ve mostly stayed in the coach and LV sections, but finally was able to get my hands on a well priced preloved classic city.
I saw the post about a SA saying it was going to be discontinued in favor of the neo version, which I don’t like. Then I noticed that the classic is out of stock on the Balenciaga website, low in stock on Neiman Marcus etc...

My question is, do these go out of stock often (I’m looking just at the black classic)? Is it like LV where you have to stalk the site? Or are these potentially actually gone for good :confused1:
There have been rumours about the City being discontinued more than once in the past and they were proven wrong. But with the advent of the Neo, who knows for sure?

Slink2015

Sep 6, 2016
There have been rumours about the City being discontinued more than once in the past and they were proven wrong. But with the advent of the Neo, who knows for sure?
Yeah I’ve seen you guys say it’s been wrong before. I guess my bigger question was do they go out of stock often? Or is this out of the ordinary? If so, I’m thinking I need to buy one before they’re gone :sad:

muchstuff

"Add to cart"
Authenticator
Jun 6, 2014
Vancouver